The queens of RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under are RuVealed!

Drag Race fans, start your engines… Again!

That’s right, yet another country is getting its own version of the popular drag franchise: Australia. RuPaul’s Drag Race is heading Down Under for its next iteration, and it looks to be a drag-nificent good time!

From the looks of the recently released promo, it looks like the series will be headed by none other than long-time Drag Race judge Michelle Visage (with RuPaul soon to join). Ten queens, all with fairly established careers in the Australian and New Zealand drag scene, will be competing for the crown. The queens are: Art Simone, Coco Jumbo, Etecetera Etcetera, Elektra Shock, Jojo Zaho, Karen From Finance, Maxi Shield, Scarlet Adams, Anita Wigl’it, and Kita Mean.

The exact air date has not been announced, but typically the season begins to air within a month of announcing its cast. We do know that the series will air on the Australian network Stan, as well as TVNZ in New Zealand. For U.S. viewers, the series will be available on WOW Presents Plus.

Australian comedian Rhys Nicholson will be joining the permanent judge’s panel alongside Michelle Visage and Mother Ru. Though the series will run for eight episodes, the eight celebrity guest judges have not yet been announced. 

Watch the ten queens from Down Under RuVeal themselves below! 

BWM Staff

Our Staff Writing Team works hard to bring you great content and share news & events from the bear community and beyond.