Jonny McGovern returns for season 2 of Gogo for the Gold!

Gogo For the Gold will have its season 2 premiere today, June 14th on OUTtv.

Bear World Magazine cover man and Best Bear Personality Nominee Jonny McGovern will return to host the show and Teddy Bear will be back as a judge along with Greg McKeon,  Jojo Guadz, and Adrian Hart. 

“It’s thrilling to partner once again with OUTtv for a new season of Gogo For The Gold and to have the opportunity to showcase more incredible skills and queer stories of a whole new crop of talented Gogo superstars,” said McGovern. “For this season I am excited to be co-directing and producing along with Matt Boman and Studio Boman to make this season bigger, better and bolder. I can’t wait or begin the search for the next #1 Champion Gogo Superstar Star!”

The cast of Gogo For The Gold
The Cast of Gogo For The Gold Season 2 (Photo Credit: Jonny McGovern/Facebook)

Gogo For The Gold season one featured a cast of diverse and talented dancers including the woofalicious dancers Steven, Zaddy and Tony DeSantiago. Season 2 will feature a cast of equally talented dancers but with not as much bear representation present with the notable exception of Mochila who will be competing in sexy, fun challenges to find the ultimate S.T.U.D. or “Super-Talented Underwear Dancer”.

This year’s competitors include: Ace Wild, Gabe the Babe, Jkab, Johnny Moon, Johnny Cakez, Judas King, King Dwarf, Kirby LaBrea, Làszlò Major, Mochila, and Peter Apollo.

The winner of the show will win a grand prize of $10,000 and the title of “America’s #1 Champion Gogo Superstar Star.” 

Latest Articles

BWM Staff

Our Staff Writing Team works hard to bring you great content and share news & events from the bear community and beyond.